• Frankie Knuckles – House Masters: Frankie Knuckles Volume One (2xLP)

Frankie Knuckles – House Masters: Frankie Knuckles Volume One (2xLP)

Regular price $80.00

Expected release date: 28 June 2024

It's been a long time coming, but finally Defected's producer and remixer-focused House Masters series has turned its attention to the undisputed Godfather of House himself, the late, great Frankie Knuckles.

This first part (of two) fittingly opens with the track that originally set out his melodious, warm, colourful and loved-up trademark sound, the Jamie Principle collaboration 'Your Love', before flitting between genuine anthems (legendary remixes of Loose Ends' 'Hangin' On a String' and 'Blind' by Hercules and Love Affair, the sleazy, acid house-era 'Baby Wants To Ride', the exceptional 'Hallucinogenic Mix' of Chaka Khan's 'Ain't Nobody') and arguably more overlooked gems (the garage-house wonders that are his remixes of Adeva and Sounds of Blackness).


1. Frankie Knuckles - "Your Love" (feat Jamie Principle)
2. Sounds Of Blackness - "The Pressure" (Frankie Knuckles Classic mix)
3. Loose Ends - "Hangin' On A String" (Frankie Knuckles club mix)
4. Frankie Knuckles - "It's Hard Sometime" (FK Classic club)
5. Hercules & Love Affair - "Blind" (Frankie Knuckles remix)
6. Frankie Knuckles - "Baby Wants To Ride" (with Jamie Principle)
7. Chaka Khan - "Ain't Nobody" (Hallucinogenic version)
8. Frankie Knuckles - "Too Many Fish" (feat Adeva - Classic Frankie version)

Here's some things you should know about pre-orders:

  • It sucks, but occasionally release dates change or shipping issues cause delays. If an item's coming from overseas, it may arrive after its release date. We’ll keep our website updated and contact you if your order is affected.
  • As we’re a small biz, we sometimes receive fewer quantities than we request from our suppliers. If this happens, orders will be allocated on a first come, first served basis. If we can’t fulfil your order for any reason, you'll receive a full refund.
  • If you purchase a pre-order with an in-stock item, we’ll ship everything together when the pre-order arrives.
  • If you have any questions, please contact us at hello@queerrecords.co.

We currently ship within Australia using Australia Post. Tracking is included on all items.

  • $12.95 for orders up to 1kg
  • $15.95 for orders over 1kg
  • Free standard postage for orders over $150
  • Free local delivery to Northcote (3070), Thornbury (3071), Preston (3072) and Reservoir (3073)

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your items to request a return.

View our Returns policy for more information.

🏳️‍🌈 Thanks for supporting a small, queer business!